In Honor of the Students Going Back to School

Much to my chagrin, I will not be one of them. I am not saying I will miss the all-nighters, stressful deadlines, or Club Case (our pet name for the library). However I will miss being in a 1 mile radius of my closest friends, getting those friends to buy me meals using their meal plans, and our course planning my life around my various dance commitments.

That being said, I still can be very connected to my alma mater since I am working there… I finally went and traded in my student ID for a staff one….. Major sadface. All I can do now is reminisce on my school days…

This video helps me to do that. It is from season 2 of So You Think You Can Dance. Benji and Travis were the top two guys and in SYTYCD tradition, they performed a dance together. It is a fun piece about 2 “geeks” having a dance break in between classes. From the moment Benji and Travis “stumble” onto the stage, you know it is going to be a funny dance. I won’t say it is one of the best hip-hop routines I have seen, however it is very entertaining to watch.

There is a LOT of gyration and pelvic thrusting and booty shaking. It is certainly not for the faint of heart. You have been warned….

