Ballet: flamboyant imagery, once ago..

Ballet isn’t just all fun and games. In many ways, the politics can resemble something out of a French court. The intrigue, drama, and betrayal… Take a glimpse of the dark side while looking at some beautiful photography.

Enjoy!

Imagery Tales

Ballet..

IMG_8335-20

Listen to the sound, Bal-let: the word itself is feather-like. Light and elegant, delicate and swift, like ballerinas. Fragile, like their long fingers.

Flamboyant. That is the feeling Ballet was bringing to my imagery. But not anymore.

IMG_8169-8

I so much wanted to write about Ballet and when I finally found few minutes of free time I thought it would be the best time to write about this. Time when I am tired, cold, nervous again for not sleeping enough. Time when my head is a warehouse, full of business & economics related thoughts. Time when I feel bit down because my artistic freestyle side is pressured down by newly acquired career. That is a gruesome irony, the more serious and challenging work is, the more interested you are, the more it will swallow you completely, leaving no single inch for your other passions.

The New Yorker’s article from February’…

View original post 502 more words

