Calling All Male Dancers. Feel free to cabriolé into my life

Here is a fun little fact. Views on my blog were abnormally high last Wednesday. Why? People were trying to find out more about Christopher Scott, light of my life and choreographer for my loins.  He choreographed a creative sand routine for the top 10 guys on SYTYCD. While it certainly doesn’t beat Architect of the Mind, it did make me want to roll around in the sand…

SYTYCD Sand Dance

The routine also made me melt, just a little, because a great male dancer is most definitely a weakness. In fact, just few weeks ago when I realized was feet away from Brooklyn Mack, one of the principals at the Washington Ballet, I started hyperventilating and literally could not breathe. It was quite embarrassing and all because I made eye contact with my dance crush. I do hope that one of these days, I call pull it together long enough to introduce myself and tell him this story…

The two videos I am posting today are of male ballet dancers. The first is of Brooklyn Mack, the dancer who (in the words of Destiny’s Child) made me lose my breath. Other than the fact that I am slightly obsessed with him, this dance is absolutely stunning. It is a slower piece, however you can feel the passion and raw emotion he brings to every single step. You can tell he is channeling a persona and energy that makes him completely in character. I must confess that my heart may sigh ever so slightly whenever I watch this dance…

The second video is a short artistic film of Guillaume Côté, a principal at the National Ballet of Canada. He is also extremely good and much more seasoned than Brooklyn. As written in the YouTube description, this video is about a man who transcends reality through dance. I love those moments when you can visually see Guillaume enter that other dimension through the use of slow motion and the graphic ribbon effect. The height he gains on his jumps is incredible and his form is absolutely impeccable.

Hope you all enjoy and become just as infatuated as I am!

